Krishna Baidya’s Random Musings

iPhone : “not serviceable outside of warranty” – claims user

Posted on: May 8, 2009

_singtel_iPhoneA claim by an iPhone user in today’s paper (The StraitsTimes, Singapore’s national news paper) shocked the brain out of me.I wonder if this can be truth. I would like to give benefit of doubt to SingTel customer support, but at the same time it will not surprise me either if this was reality and Mr. Cohen has not caused physical damage to his iPhone. Being an iPhone user myself, this is also of my concern and I seek clarifications from both SingTel (exclusive channel for iPhone in Singapore) and Apple that my iPhone will still be serviceable once the warranty period is over.

Below, please see his letter to the newspaper.

singteliphone

Leave a Reply

